Salmon Salad

Standard

sal salYesterday’s left-over Grilled Salmon becomes today’s awesome Salmon Salad. I had just enough to make up one half of this fantastic recipe. Remove the skin from the cold salmon fillets before you pull it into flakes with a fork. I mixed up the vinaigrette and tossed it with the celery, red onion and capers before I added the salmon. I have to tell you that this vinaigrette is divine!! This also gave me a chance to use some fresh dill from my herb garden. Just a warning – if you are not a big fan of capers you might want to reduce the amount by half. So good — super delicious and super healthy.


SALMON SALAD (Serves 4)

Ingredients

  • 2 pounds cooked salmon, chilled
  •  1 cup small-diced celery (3 stalks)
  •  1/2 cup small-diced red onion (1 small onion)
  •  2 tablespoons minced fresh dill
  •  2 tablespoons capers, drained
  •  2 tablespoons raspberry vinegar
  •  2 tablespoons good olive oil
  •  1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
  •  1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

Directions

  1. Break the salmon into very large flakes, removing any skin and bones, and place the salmon in a bowl.
  2. Add the celery, red onion, dill, capers, raspberry vinegar, olive oil, salt, and pepper. Season, to taste.
  3. Mix well and serve cold or at room temperature.

~ from BarefootContessa.com ~

About Worth Stopping By . . .

I am a blogger who would rather talk than write. I enjoy traveling, family time, friends and food/fine dining. I have made some real efforts in the kitchen lately, and I blog in order to document and motivate myself to: 1.) fully use all of the fresh ingredients in my kitchen and 2.) cook healthy, creative meals.

Leave a Reply

