Cucumber Tomato Avocado Salad

Standard

AVO3

I am so glad that I planted my herb garden early this year. It is such a pleasure to be able to go out and clip whatever I need for my recipes. I chose this recipe to help me clean out some of the clutter in my vegetable crisper. With the exception of the avocado, I was able to use quite a bit of the left over this and that.  It’s a wonderfully healthy salad with a light lemon & olive oil dressing (perfect for my vinegar-hating son). My cilantro wasn’t ready just yet so I substituted some fresh dill with great results. I love this time of year — so many fresh veggies!!

Note: I had to borrow a photo from the original source . . . I only made 2 servings, not enough for a proper picture!


CUCUMBER TOMATO AVOCADO SALAD (Serves 4)

Ingredients

  • 1 lb Roma tomatoes
  • 1 English cucumber
  • ½ medium red onion, sliced
  • 2 avocados, diced
  • 2 Tbsp extra virgin olive oil or sunflower oil
  • Juice of 1 medium lemon (about 2 Tbsp)
  • ¼ cup (1/2 bunch) cilantro, chopped
  • 1 tsp sea salt or ¾ tsp table salt
  • ⅛ tsp black pepper

Directions

  1. Place chopped tomatoes, sliced cucumber, sliced red onion, diced avocado, and chopped cilantro into a large salad bowl.
  2. Drizzle with 2 Tbsp olive oil and 2 Tbsp lemon juice. Toss gently to combine. Just before serving, toss with 1 tsp sea salt and ⅛ tsp black pepper.

~ from NatashasKitchen.com

About Worth Stopping By . . .

I am a blogger who would rather talk than write. I enjoy traveling, family time, friends and food/fine dining. I have made some real efforts in the kitchen lately, and I blog in order to document and motivate myself to: 1.) fully use all of the fresh ingredients in my kitchen and 2.) cook healthy, creative meals.

Leave a Reply

