Avocado Chicken Salad

Standard

chix salad1This recipe put me in “left-over” heaven! It just so happened that I had two pieces of baked chicken, a quarter of a red onion and a half of a lime waiting to be used in my refrigerator. All I needed was a nice, fresh avocado and I was good to go! A beautiful, fresh take on chicken salad — served here on toasted pumpkin bread.


AVOCADO CHICKEN SALAD (Serves 6)

Ingredients

  • 2 or 3 boneless chicken breasts
  • 1 avocado
  • 1/4 onion, chopped
  • juice of 1/2 lime
  • 2 tablespoons cilantro
  • Salt and pepper, to taste

Directions

  1. Cook chicken breasts until done. Let cool and then shred
  2. Blend the avocado and the lime juice until smooth. Mix in the cilantro,the onion, and season with salt & pepper. Fold the shredded chicken into the avocado mixture and serve.

~from Facebook.com/HealthyStrongGirls

About Worth Stopping By . . .

I am a blogger who would rather talk than write. I enjoy traveling, family time, friends and food/fine dining. I have made some real efforts in the kitchen lately, and I blog in order to document and motivate myself to: 1.) fully use all of the fresh ingredients in my kitchen and 2.) cook healthy, creative meals.

Leave a Reply

