Cucumber Tomato Salad

Standard

crab

So happy to be back in the kitchen again — I injured my back a couple of months ago and found that I could not stand or sit long enough to cook. I finally got it together in time to work with some of the beautiful produce that is finding its way to me. First up a simple salad using cucumbers, roma tomatoes, basil, and red onion.  Top it off with a lovely dill vinaigrette and you have a bowl full of summer heaven. We served this along with Marinated New York Strip. Freshetty, Fresh, Fresh.


CUCUMBER TOMATO SALAD (Serves 4)

 Ingredients for the Salad:

  • 3 cups peeled & sliced cucumbers
  • 3 Roma tomatoes, sliced into chunks
  • ⅓ cup chopped red onion
  • ¼ cup chopped fresh basil

Ingredients for the Dressing:

  • ¼ cup extra virgin olive oil
  • ¾ cup apple cider vinegar
  • ½ tablespoon red wine vinegar
  • ½ teaspoon dill weed
  • 1 teaspoon sugar
  • Salt & pepper, to taste

Directions

  1. Place salad ingredients in large bowl and toss.
  2. Mix dressing ingredients in small bowl; stir to combine well & drizzle over salad.

 

~from The Blond Cook

About Worth Stopping By . . .

I am a blogger who would rather talk than write. I enjoy traveling, family time, friends and food/fine dining. I have made some real efforts in the kitchen lately, and I blog in order to document and motivate myself to: 1.) fully use all of the fresh ingredients in my kitchen and 2.) cook healthy, creative meals.

Leave a Reply

