Quesadilla with Creamy Sandwich Spread

Standard

Revised53

I am always looking for ways to use up the leftover bits in my refrigerator. For this recipe I took chicken left from the Chicken Stock, some Roasted Cabbage, and Melted Onions to make a tasty Quesadilla. I used a creamy spread as a base and topped it off with shredded Monterey Jack cheese. Served here with house-made coleslaw.

— Mix this spread with an equal amount of Spicy Brown Mustard for an outstanding alternative.


CREAMY SANDWICH SPREAD

Ingredients

  • 1/3 c. Miracle Whip
  • 1/4 c. sour cream
  • 1/4 t. garlic powder
  • 1/4 t. ground pepper
  • 1/8 t. celery seed

Revised51 Revised52

About Worth Stopping By . . .

I am a blogger who would rather talk than write. I enjoy traveling, family time, friends and food/fine dining. I have made some real efforts in the kitchen lately, and I blog in order to document and motivate myself to: 1.) fully use all of the fresh ingredients in my kitchen and 2.) cook healthy, creative meals.

Leave a Reply

